Food.Glorious.Food

The reason I say this is majority of my blogs are filled with little creations made in my kitchen.

You know you are very single and lonely when you spend most your nights learning to cook new cuisines.

Whilst cooking lies a new found passion it is not without its tricky and sometimes messy moments.

Below are a few creations made since my last

Foodie

blog.

image

image

image

Starting off here I have Baked fish.
Seasoned with lemon, salt and pepper served with basil pesto, home made semi dried tomatoes and roasted lemon. Partnered with rolled cottage cheese in vine leaves.

image

Secondly I have made here another seafood dish. Medderteraian cous cous topped with grilled lime pepper prawns with green shoots and served with a white dill sauce.

image

image

First attempt at sushi I decided to keep it simple and make a Terriaki chicken strip sushi with cucumber and Chinese blossom tree flowers.

image

Im not a huge desert fan yet I get so inspired to create bake and decorate.
Here I have made Banana muffins with cream cheese icing topped with roasted pecan nutts.

image

As I love all things beachy and a little rustic in this desert I made a mini bite size cheesecake with lemon icing. Dressed with Hibiscus.

image

We all know I love my red meat and im telling you it takes lots of practice to perfect it.
I personally like my meat medium rare and depending on thickness this beautiful meat can easily be undercooked or well over cooked.

image

Here I’ve made a marinated steak fillet with a crunchy salad

image

image

Forget steak and blackbean try chicken instead!!
Here I have teamed this tender chicken breast with Bok choy and jasmine rice.

image

My favorite carb dish (my cheat meal)
Bruchetta topped with roasted peppers, basil pesto and Philadelphia.

image

Scotch fillet steak with roasted carrots and boiled potatoes

image

Sweet potatoe mash with chilli chicken thigh with sweet soy. Topped with Philadelphia and semi dried tomatoes

image

Juice juice juice!!
Perfect summer cooler
Mixed berries, pinapple, oranges and lemon juice

Hope You enjoyed my meal ideas!

One thought on “Food.Glorious.Food

Leave a Reply

